I handed in my contribution to the Letter in Mind exhibition by the National Brain Appeal yesterday. It is NOT the image shown below as the exhibition is anonymous. I made three envelopes and then selected one to hand in. This one didn’t make it. My actual entry is in a completely different style. I don’t think you would be able to guess which one is mine if you went to the exhibition, which I hope you do. It’s free! And runs from 8th – 18th October at the Oxo Tower in London. The National Brain Appeal funds advances in neurology and neurosurgery, which helps to improve the lives of the 1 in 6 people in the UK who suffer from neurological disorders such as migraines, Parkinsons, Multiple Sclerosis, Epilepsy, stroke, brain tumours and dementia to mention a few. The idea is to contribute art on or in an envelope, which they exhibit and sell anonymously alongside the work of established (but also anonymous) artists for £80 to raise money for the cause explained above. If you are an artist or a budding creative there is still time to contribute as the deadline is 31st July http://www.nationalbrainappeal.org/letter-in-mind-introduction/Parthenon

