This is another drawing that is NOT my A Letter in Mind – Art of a Journey entry for the National Brain Appeal exhibition that opens 8th October 2015 at the Oxo Tower Wharf in London.

It’s an anonymous exhibition with free entry and I’ve been told that some really big names have donated their artwork along with us small-timers. So, if you went along and bought something you could potential end up making a coup – or you could end up just getting an artwork you really love. Either Brainway, all the pictures cost 80 pounds each and raise funds for research into neurology and neurosurgery, which in turn helps people who are affected by Alzheimers, Parkinson, strokes, MS, brain tumours, migraines, epilepsy, dementia and head injury amongst other neuro-based things. It’s a worthy cause in that it affects a lot of people – 1 in 6 in the UK, and also in that the brain is the core of our being. It controls our body, it constitutes our identity – our humanity.

I saw with my own eyes that the people who run the

organisation are friendly and hardworking when I ran to their tiny offices one torrentially rainy afternoon this “summer” with my entry zipped up safe against my chest under a raincoat. Of course I couldn’t see anything when I got inside because I wear glasses and couldn’t touch anything because I was soaked and leaving puddles everywhere. They cheerfully sorted the whole mess out, their smiles multiplying Cheshire cat like through the prism effect of the droplets in front of my eyes.

